Cecil Beaton, Portrait of Jean Shrimpton, 1964

jean-shrimpton-photo-by-cecil-beaton-vogue-june-1964-b1.jpg

About kinneret

Hello, and welcome. I'm writing this blog under an alias. Why an alias? I started to write what may be described as an "American Gothic" novel (sort of Henry James/ Franz Kafka with violence) with some autobiographical details. ..when I started this blog I just decided to use the alias. This blog is about art and art history, but my interests also include literature, film analysis, psychology, forensic psychology, faerie tale analysis, cognitive therapy, cognitive linguistics, classical theater, World War II, and Russian and British history. My favorite writers include Kafka, the Brontes, and Philip K Dick. Thank you for reading this blog and I will happily reply to any comments.
This entry was posted in 20th century, fashion, fashion photography, photography, portrait, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Cecil Beaton, Portrait of Jean Shrimpton, 1964

  1. marblenecltr says:

    Shrimpton rising from the chiffon … Not Beaton’s best.

  2. kinneret says:

    Well, I like it because it has a lurid French Revolutionary feel.

  3. thefeatheredsleep says:

    The Shrimp

Share your thoughts!